Spring sprung, messy house

…and other random thoughts.

I know the Romgi is absolutely embarrassed by this, but I am not: I bought a Snuggie. It is dreadfully warm and comfortable. I know May is a ridiculous time of year to get one; unfortunately, we don’t control the temperature in our apartment, since the thermostat is located upstairs. And I guess it just stays a lot (lot lot lot) warmer upstairs, which means the air conditioning has been on a lot (lot lot lot) recently. Even with the vents closed, I’m cold.

I’ve read three more books in the past week or so – a Sherlock Holmes book (my first!), the final book in the Fablehaven series, and Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld. Reviews will probably not be up until after this weekend, when the Romgi leaves for Korea (without me. Sniff sniff).

We had our house clean last week on Sunday and Monday because friends came to dinner both days. But, all the dishes from cooking and serving food just sort of piled up, and now our house is very much not clean. One of these days, it will be beautiful. I hope.

Have you ever had Ben & Jerry’s Fossil Fuel ice cream? It’s my favorite, and I thought it had been discontinued. Turns out they just don’t sell it anywhere in Utah. Grumble grumble grumble! I guess I’ll have to take a trip to California this fall! (Can I wait that long?!)

Also, I like this dress. The end.

3 thoughts on “Spring sprung, messy house

  1. jaromgi says:

    I am typpity typing a comment on your blog. your bloggity blog.

  2. jaromgi says:

    also, I think that if you are going with “spring sprung” it should be “messy mouse.”

  3. KHL says:

    Okay, when the spring sprungs, you often have a messy mouse. Yuck.

    But what I was going to say is that I think a snuggie is the perfect answer to your predicament! And the dress is indeed cute. You should have a girl.

Leave a Reply

