Giveaway: Sabriel by Garth Nix {CLOSED}

I am so excited to be hosting a giveaway in honor of my 500th post (technically, we’re at 475, but it’s awfully close)!

sabriel

As you may have noticed, I love books. I read Sabriel this year in May and absolutely loved it – you can read my review here. Harper Collins, the publisher of Sabriel, has generously donated a copy for me to give away here on my blog. Head over to this Browse Inside page at Harper Teen where you can take a look at Sabriel, inside and out.

To enter:

Leave a comment on this post telling me one of your favorite books. You must include a valid email address in the form.

Extra entries:

  • Follow me on Twitter and tweet this:
    RT @wkiskizt Win a copy of Sabriel by Garth Nix at fifty thousand pages http://wp.me/pb3E4-pK Then come back here and leave a comment with a permalink to your tweet. This can be done once daily.
  • Visit the Harper Teen site and leave a comment here with the title and author of a book that looks interesting to you. This can be done as many times as you like.
  • Blog about this giveaway and leave 2 comments with a link to your post.
  • Subscribe to my RSS feed and leave a comment letting me know that you’ve done so.

You can enter until 12pm PDT on September 16, 2009. A winner will be drawn using random.org and announced here on September 17, as well as contacted by email. The winner will have 48 hours to claim their prize or a new winner will be drawn.

Good luck! And happy (almost) 500 posts to me!


MckLinky Blog Hop

24 thoughts on “Giveaway: Sabriel by Garth Nix {CLOSED}

  1. Katie says:

    Oooh! Oooh! Pick Me!!!! My favorite book has been The Scarlet Pimpernell since about 7th grade. I read To Kill A Mockingbird recently and fell in love with that book too though… I would definitely call it “a favorite”.

  2. Ryan Strong says:

    My current favorite read is Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson. It is hands down the best Fantasy trilogy I have read to date. Awesome characters, fantastic plot, and absolutely stellar fight scenes. Thank you for your consideration.

  3. rockstarma says:

    I really enjoyed Watership Down. Wow, I wish I could write that good.

  4. ModernMom says:

    I visited their site and “Love is Hell” looks like an interesting read to me!! By Scott Westerfeld, Melissa Marr, Justine Larbalestier, Gabrielle Zevin, Laurie Faria Stolarz

  5. Nicole says:

    So, I thought I’d entered this…but I did not. So much for having a brain these days.

    I really like the book “Travels with Charley” by John Steinbeck. It’s about how he took off on a road trip sometime with his French poodle Charley to get to know America. Having done the drive myself a few times, I can relate to a lot of it. Simple, short, and kind of like listening to an articulate grandparent tell you stories from their past.

  6. Sarah says:

    One of my favorite books is “The Book Thief” by Markus Zusak is now one of my all-time favorite classic books. He makes the tragedy bearable while still getting you the meaning. It is such a wonderful story of overcoming and family and love.

  7. Debbie says:

    My favorite book is Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

  8. Debbie says:

    I visited the Harper Teen site, and “Wings” by Aprilynne Pike looks like a good book.

  9. Debbie says:

    Purple Heart by Patricia McCormick looks like an interesting read.

  10. Debbie says:

    Deadline by Chris Crutcher sounds like a book that I should read.

  11. Debbie says:

    I’d like to read “Evernight” by Claudia Gray, because it sounds like it’s similar to the Twilight series, by Stephanie Meyer.

  12. Debbie says:

    The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening and The Struggle by L. J. Smith seems interesting, also along the lines of Twlight.

  13. Debbie says:

    As You Wish by Jackson Pearce sounds like a book that I would like. Even though these books are for teens, I think I would really enjoy a lot of them!

  14. Debbie says:

    Snap by Carol Snow sounds like an interesting book.

    Can you tell I want to win this giveaway? My husband mentioned this book a couple months ago to me, and he’s been wanting me to get it for him, and this would be perfect!

  15. Debbie says:

    A Troubled Peace by L. M. Elliott sounds like a captivating book to read.

  16. Debbie says:

    Never Cry Werewolf by Heather Davis sounds like a book that I would enjoy.

  17. Debbie says:

    Viola in Reel Life by Adriana Trigiani seems like an interesting book.

  18. Jim says:

    I have always liked science fiction / fantasy, and Robert Heilein was one of my earliest favorites. He wrote a phenomenal book called “Citizen of the Galaxy” that my young imagination thrilled to over and over. I can’t imagine why I don’t own that book. Maybe I will treat me for my birthday and order a copy.

  19. Daniel M says:

    i just read warbringer, thought it was pretty good

  20. Katie says:

    I posted about the giveaway on my bloggity blog! Check out the post here : http://katieandjoshy.blogspot.com/2009/09/totally-being-selfish.html. Does this count as my second comment? Should I leave another??

  21. Leanne says:

    I have to say I became very addicted to the Twilight series when I started reading it and could not put them down. I’m also a big fan of Nicholas Sparks…ALL his books!, and I also really enjoy reading Jodi Picoult. So to pick out one favorite is really hard since I love Love Love to read!!
    Thanks for the chance!!

  22. Donna says:

    I read a book this summer by Billie Letts called Made in the USA. It was great. One of my favorites at this time. Thanks so much for the giveaway! I love books too! Can’t get enough of them.

  23. Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! :) I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read.. <a href="http://wiki.hudson-ci.org/display/~bill-bartmann&quot;

    -Bill-Bartmann

  24. GeneTinsley says:

    Hey, great blog…but I don’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please :)

Leave a Reply

