Fifty billion pages

Alright friends, the whole premise of my blog (which, by the way, is a made-up premise; I had a blog long before I had a to-read list with 50,000 pages on it) is that I’m reading books and telling you about them. Except, quite honestly, the last book I read was in March. For me, that is a very. Long. Time. to go without reading anything new.

So I need your help. I’m not too keen on going to the public library to pick up a book, since I’m pretty sure I have some fines due; what I need is for you to recommend a book that I can find at a used bookstore for fairly cheap. Extra requirements: I don’t have the mental energy for a non-fiction book right now, and I need something that’s at least 250 pages. Anything shorter than that will probably go too quickly.

Ready…set…recommend a book!

Please!

5 thoughts on “Fifty billion pages

  1. Romgi says:

    so… I am actually pretty sure that you have read every single book that I have ever read. So I don’t really know what to suggest.

  2. Bethany says:

    Betsy and the Emperor

    My mom is visiting. Here are two books she read recently read. Read them when you’re ready fro NF.

    – Genome
    – Stiff: The curious lives of human cadavers(HINT: not all chapters should be read at mealtime)

  3. jessica says:

    stiff is really good! but its non-fiction. i’m curious to see what people suggest b/c i need a book too! when you’re ready for non-fiction i liked the omnivore’s dilemma and guns germs and steel. they will take you forever to get through. i know this b/c they took me forever to get through!

  4. Ryan says:

    mistborn by brandon sanderson

  5. Katie says:

    I’ll bring some of the books I have that I have read to the next big family dinner. You can take your pick. :o)

Leave a Reply

