Eureka!

The other day I asked the Romgi, “Can you tell I’ve been gaining weight?” (I was instructed by my doctor to do so.)

He tossed me a quick look of panic. How to respond? My face was a blank, so he couldn’t tell if I wanted him to say yes (I am supposed to gain weight, after all) or no (who wants to gain weight and look like it?).

Then: “The only way I can tell is that you say the numbers on the scale are going up.”

…I didn’t even know there was a right answer! Bravo, husband!

4 thoughts on “Eureka!

  1. Katie says:

    That is awesome. Great answer, I applaud the romgi!

  2. Ryan says:

    I guess that means your prego? I hope so, and if you are congrats much and a much.

  3. KHL says:

    Hey, I’m impressed!

  4. jessica says:

    wow. that was really genius!

Leave a Reply

